2V0-621 question 197 discussion


An administrator is attempting to enable Fault Tolerance on a virtual machine with 4 vCPUs
and observes the following in the vSphere Web Client:
Fault Tolerance has not been licensed on host <hostname>.
What is the minimum licensed edition that supports this configuration?

  • A. Enterprise
  • B. Enterprise Plus
  • C. Standard
  • D. Essentials Plus
Created 5 months, 2 weeks ago by UncleJap


I think the correct answer is B, can you verify?


When FT first started supporting up to 4 vCPU it was on vSPhere 6 (this exam is based on vSphere 6) and back then the Enterprise Edition supported 4 vCPUs


Ok, thank you!


it seems like a wrong answer in order students who prepare by dumps not get 500 scores at exam correct answer is B, proof link: https://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/microsites/search.do?language=en_US&cmd=displayKC&externalId=2109507